IsoSeed® I-125

Lose Seeds für die Prostatakrebsbehandlung

IsoSeed® ist in zwei etablierten Quellenmodellen zur effektiven Behandlung von Prostatakrebs verfügbar.

Qualität „Made in Germany“ kombiniert mit schneller Lieferung und zuverlässigem Service.

IsoSeed® I-125 für die Prostatakrebsbehandlung

IsoSeeds sind zur permanenten Behandlung von lokalisiertem Prostatakrebs bestimmt. Sie werden als sterile, lose Seeds oder in Mick®-Magazinen geliefert und mit Nadeln implantiert.

 

Implantation mit dem Mick® TP/TPV-Applikator

Jedes Mick®-Magazin hat eine Kapazität von 15 IsoSeeds. Mit dem Mick® TP/TPV-Applikator kann IsoSeed® mit allen gewünschten Seedabständen implantiert werden, wodurch eine geometrisch uneingeschränkte Seedverteilung möglich wird.

Gute Sichtbarkeit

Bei Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG kann der Kunde zwischen zwei Quellenmodellen für die Prostatakrebsbehandlung wählen: I25.S17plus und I25.S06. Beide Seedmodelle sind unter Röntgen, Fluoroskopie, CT, MRT und Ultraschall sichtbar.

  • IsoSeed® I25.S17plus verfügt über einen massiven Silbermarker und ist auf eine Sichtbarkeit unter Röntgen- und Fluoroskopie-Bildgebung ausgelegt. Zudem ermöglicht das Seed MRT-Bildgebung und eröffnet neue Perspektiven für die postoperative Planung.
  • IsoSeed® I25.S06 enthält einen dünnen Goldmarker in einem keramischen Träger, wodurch Artefakte verringert werden und eine gute Sichtbarkeit für die CT-Bildgebung geschaffen wird.

 

Qualität "Made in Germany"
Die Seedproduktion bei Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG erfolgt in der Fertigungsstätte in Berlin. Das Werk wird unter strikten Qualitätsstandards und regulatorischen Standards betrieben. Jedes IsoSeed® durchläuft bei jedem Produktionsschritt strikte Qualitätsinspektionen bevor es für den nächsten Schritt freigegeben wird.

Kalibrierung gemäß NIST und PTB

Die zertifizierte Quellenstärke von IsoSeed® basiert auf Luftkerma-Messungen. Die Quellenstärke des IsoSeed® I25.S17plus ist auf den Standard SK,N99 des NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) und die des IsoSeed® I25.S06 auf den primären Standard der Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt (PTB) rückführbar.

 

Garantierte Biokompatibilität
Die Titankapsel von IsoSeed® besteht aus Material in Implantatgüte. Die fertigen Produkte wurden auf Biokompatibilität getestet.


Pünktliche Lieferung

Dank seines Standorts im Herzen Europas und intelligentem Bestandsmanagement kann Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG IsoSeed® zuverlässig und schnell weltweit liefern und ermöglicht so eine flexible Patientenplanung.


Zuverlässiger und kompetenter Service
Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG ist ein Brachytherapie-Komplettanbieter, dessen Mitarbeiter erfahrene Anwendungsspezialisten und Servicetechniker umfassen, unterstützt von einem umfassenden Netzwerk technischer und klinischer Experten. Mitarbeiter von Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen hinsichtlich der Seedimplantation. Zudem bietet Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG vollständige Installationsdienstleistungen für Krankenhäuser an, darunter Behandlungsplanungssoftware, Ultraschall-Scanner und eine umfassende Zubehörpalette.

IsoSeed® I-125

Loose Seeds for Prostate Cancer Treatment

IsoSeed® characterizes two well-established sealed source models to treat prostate cancer effectively.

Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG provides seeds for both X-ray based and US based seed placement. Quality made in Germany combined with fast product delivery and reliable service.

IsoSeed® I-125 for Prostate Cancer Treatment

These seeds are intended for the permanent treatment of localized prostate cancer. They are delivered as sterile loose IsoSeeds or loaded in Mick™ Magazines and are implanted using needles.

 

Implantation with the Mick™ TP/TPV Applicator

Each Mick™ Magazine has a capacity of 15 IsoSeeds. With the Mick™ TP/TPV Applicator, IsoSeed® can be implanted in any desired seed spacing distance, thus allowing a geometrically unrestricted seed distribution.

 

Good Visibility

At Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG, the customer can choose between two different sealed source models for prostate cancer treatment: I25.S17plus and I25.S06. Both seed models are visible under X-ray, fluoroscopy, CT, MR and ultrasound.

  • IsoSeed® I25.S17plus features a full size silver marker and has been designed for visibility under X-ray and fluoroscopic imaging. In addition, it enables MR imaging and opens new perspectives for postoperative planning.
  • IsoSeed® I25.S06 contains a thin gold marker within a ceramic carrier, diminishing artifacts and providing good visibility in CT Imaging.

 

"Made in Germany" Quality
The seed production at Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG is performed at the manufacturing facility in Berlin, Germany. It operates under strict quality and regulatory standards. Each single IsoSeed® is required to pass rigorous quality inspections at every production stage before proceeding to the next step.

 

 

 

For additional information, please see:
Fact sheet IsoSeed® (EN)

Fact sheet IsoSeed® (FR)

Calibration to NIST and PTB 

The certified source strength of IsoSeed® is based on air kerma measurements. The source strength of IsoSeed® I25.S17plus is calibrated traceable to the primary SK,N99 standard of the NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology). The source strength of IsoSeed® I25.S06 is calibrated traceable to the primary standard of the National Metrology Institute of Germany (PTB). 


Guaranteed Biocompatibility

The titanium capsule of IsoSeed® is made of implant grade material. The finished products have been tested for biocompatibility.

 

On Time Delivery

Due to its localization in the heart of Europe and intelligent stock management, Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG is able to provide IsoSeed® quickly and reliably worldwide, allowing flexible patient scheduling.

 

Reliable & Competent Service

Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG is a complete brachytherapy provider whose staff consists of experienced application specialists and service technicians, supported by an extensive network of technical/clinical experts. Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG staff is available to answer inquiries related to seed implantation. Additionally, Eckert & Ziegler BEBIG offers full installation to hospitals, including treatment planning systems, ultrasound scanners and a complete range of accessories.

For additional information, please see:
Fact sheet IsoSeed® (EN)

Fact sheet IsoSeed® (FR)